Voters
0. You may not vote on this poll
  • 0 0%
Page 1 of 2 1 2 LastLast
    Forum Addiction:

Mentioned
    0 Post(s)

Do you have a job?

I really need a job, I feel like the attention that a spend day to day worrying could be spent other ways. What kinds of jobs are good for people that have anxiety? Do you have a job?

Forum Addiction:

I'm feeling
    IndescribableIndescribable
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    I voted no, because I don't have a job at the moment.... Prior to my recent unemployment, I was a graduate assistant in grad school, which isn't a traditional job but pretty much is a full-time job where you get underpaid. I hated it! I'm trying to get into a different field now

Forum Addiction:

Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    I voted no. Never had a job. know this sounds silly, but then, when I finally get there, what am I supposed to say? Or how?

Do I just open the door and say "I'm looking for a job"? Or do I say "I need a job, can you offer me one?" or "Are you guys looking for someone to do ....blablabla"? Seriously, I think I also start to get anxious from just thinking of this lol

I guess I just want things to be perfect and I know I'm gonna mess up, idk

Forum Addiction:

I'm feeling
    ContentContent
    Mentioned
    20 Post(s)
    Yeah - I work in a nursing home at the weekends and during the week work as a student nurse
    life---> <---me

Forum Addiction:

I'm feeling
    ContentContent
    Mentioned
    4 Post(s)
    Yeah. I only work 2 or 3 days a week though. I just stay home, care for my little sister & keep the place going mainly.

Forum Addiction:

I'm feeling
    HyperHyper
    Mentioned
    13 Post(s)