Page 1 of 2 1 2 LastLast
    Forum Addiction:

Mentioned
    0 Post(s)

Taken advantage of?

Okay, I apologize ahead of time if this post is ridiculously long. I'm curious to see what you guys have to say. I think this'll more so be a rant if anything... and I need to get it off my chest. Don't think it'll make me feel any better because I am pretty stressed over this overall.

I graduated from college in December with a degree in journalism, and I've been looking for work since then. It's stressful. I've sent out many applications and such, but nobody's ever gotten back to me. Not even an interview. So I edited my resume and it looks so much better now, so I'm hoping someone will at least get back to me and go from there.

In the meantime, I've been in desperate need of something to do throughout the week. I just sit at home all day browsing the web. Only time I'd leave the house is to go to the gym in the morning. It is incredibly boring and frustrating. So I was looking into volunteer work 2 weeks ago. I came across a post from a museum in Los Angeles County asking for a volunteer writer for their monthly newsletter. I was so happy I came across this, thinking this is the perfect opportunity for me to do journalism-related work so I can expand my work experience as far as the journalism field goes.